About Faculty of Management Sciences

The University's Faculty of Management Sciences welcomes you to the Butterworth's Campus.

It is the largest Faculty with a number of diverse commerce-related programmes that attract students from different spheres of the country and abroad.

The programmes offered include:

  • Accounting
  • Management
  • Public Management
  • Administrative
  • Tourism
  • Hospitality Sciences.

These programmes aim to address the needs of the business, industry, local and regional communities.

The Faculty has already aligned most of its programmes with HEQSF’s new requirements, accredited by CHE and registered with SAQA.

As a result, National Diplomas have changed to Diplomas; BTechs are called Advanced Diplomas. New Diplomas will be three-year programmes; Advanced Diplomas will be one year duration.

The Faculty continues to make a humble yet significant contribution to the core business of Walter Sisulu University. 

We look forward to partnering with you in your endeavours to fulfill your dreams and for the betterment of the region, the province as well as the country.

Our Vision

  • Our vision is to excel in the empowerment of world-class professionals and entrepreneurs from developing communities.

Our Mission

  • We offer relevant programmes and training integrated with research and community engagement projects to empower our learners to become astute professionals.

Our Values

  • Academic Excellence
  • Professionalism
  • Quality Education



Mrs Bulelwa Nguza-Mduba

Dean of Faculty

Telephone: +27 (0) 47 401 6279

Email: bnguza-mduba@wsu.ac.za


Mr Manoj Panicker

Department of Accounting

Head of Department

Telephone: +27 (0) 47 401 6248

Emai : mpanicker@wsu.ac.za


Mrs Tozama Mdledle

Department of Management

Head of Department

Telephone: +27 (0) 47 401 6209

Email: tmdledle@wsu.ac.za


Mr Vuyo Cengimbo

Department of Tourism and Hospitality

Head of Department

Telephone: 047 401 6413

Email: zcengimbo@wsu.ac.za


Mr Chuma Novukela

Department of Public Management and Administration

Head of Department

Telephone: +27 (0) 47 401 6227

Email: cnovukela@wsu.ac.za


Ms Felicia Mangisa

Faculty Officer

Telephone: +27 (0) 47 401 6236

Email: fmangisa@wsu.ac.za


Mr Chulumanco Mgweba

Office of the Dean

Telephone: +27 (0) 47 401 6185

Email: cmgweba@wsu.ac.za


About Us

Our Departments

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Public Management and Administration
  • Department of Tourism and Hospitality