Mthatha - Campus Management Committee

Campus Rector : 

Prof Elphina Cishe

Telephone: 047 050 2859

Email: Elphina Cishe <>;


Faculty Deans

Faculty of Commerce & Administration : Professor Sanjay Balkaran | Doctor of Administration (UZ), Master of Administration (UKZN), BA (UKZN formerly UDW) Postgraduate Diploma in Forensic Auditing and Criminal Justice (UKZN), Postgraduate Diploma in Management Studies, Executive Management Programme (Harvard), Certificate in Labour Law and Dispute Resolution in the Public Sector (CCMA), Certificate in Labour Economics (UKZN formerly Natal), Certificate in Industrial Relations (DMS

Faculty of Educational Sciences : Dr Z Gobingca : Ph.D (NMMU), M.Ed (Unitra), B.Ed Hons (UNISA), B. Com Ed (Unitra), Dip in Agri (TCA), Cert in Comp Lit (Unitra)

Faculty of Health Sciences : Professor Thozama Dubula | BSc, MBChB (Unitra), FCP, Cert Rheum (SA), MMED (UKZN) 

Faculty of Humanities, Social Science & Law : Professor Thabisani Ndlovu | BA Hons, MA (UZ); PDGE (OUZ); PhD (Wits)

Faculty of Natural Sciences : Professor B NKeh-Chungag : BSc, BSc Hons, MSc

(Yaounde), PhD (Wits), MPH (WSU)